Meet The MPD Officers

Chief Joe Tucholski

Contact Chief Joe Tucholski at the Police Department, 440.632.3538 or via email at jtucholski@middlefieldpolice.com

Lieutenant Aaron Graley

  • 23 years in law enforcement
  • Hired as a lieutenant in Middlefield in August 2020
Work Experience
  • Geauga County Sheriff’s Office, Reynoldsburg Division of Police, Reminderville
  • Police Department, Lakeland Community College Police Academy Instructor
Education
  • Bachelor Degree in Criminal Justice, FBI National Academy Graduate,
  • Northwestern School of Police Staff & Command Graduate
  • Police Executive and Administrative Leadership School Graduate

Contact Officer Graley via email at agraley@middlefieldpolice.com

Sergeant Julie Aveni

Years of Service
  • 12/2019  Promoted to Sergeant
  • 6/2012 – Hired as a Full-time Officer
Work Experience
  • Andover Village Police Department, Ashtabula Sheriff’s Office, Village of Perry Police Department and North Perry Village Police Department

Officer Aveni can be reached by calling the Police Department  or sending  email to javeni@middlefieldpolice.com

Officer Brandon Gray

Years of Service
  • 9/2009 – Hired as a Part-time Officer
  • 10/2010 – Hired as a Full-time Officer
Work Experience
  • Chardon City Police Department

Officer Gray can be reached by calling the Police Department  or sending  email to bgray@middlefieldpolice.com

Officer Stephen Nadaud

Years of Service
  • 3/2013 – Hired as a Full-time Officer.
Work Experience
  • Braceville Police Department, Humility of Mary Police Department

Contact Officer Nadaud at the Police Department  via email at snadaud@middlefieldpolice.com

Officer Bryan Dawson

Years of Service
  • 11/2015  Hired by Middlefield Police Department
Work Experience
  • 2012 – Braceville Police Department
  • 1/2012 – 7/2014 Community Corrections of America

Officer Dawson can be reached by calling the Police Department  or sending  email to bdawson@middlefieldpolice.com

Officer Stephen Boxler

Years of Service
  • June 28, 2017 Hired by Middlefield Police Department
Work Experience
  • Portage County Sheriff
  • Windham Police Department

Officer Boxler can be reached by calling the Police Department  or sending  email to sboxler@middlefieldpolice.com

Officer Matthew Spitler

Years of Service
  • Feb. 8, 2018 Hired by Middlefield Police Department
Work Experience
  • Orwell Village Police Department

Officer Spitler can be reached by calling the Police Department  or sending  email tor mspitler@middlefieldpolice.com

Officer Tyler Alan Lee

Years of Service
  • Started with Middlefield Police April 12, 2019
  • Graduated from Chardon High School 2016
  • Attended Kent State Trumbull Police Academy
  • Currently attends Kent State Geauga for Criminal Justice

Officer Lee can be reached by calling the Police Department  or sending  email to tlee@middlefieldpolice.com

Officer Brandon Hurless

Years of Service
  • Started with Middlefield Police Dec. 12, 2019

Officer Hurless can be reached by calling the Police Department  or sending  email to bhurless@middlefieldpolice.com .

Officer Patrick Cooney

Years of service:

  • Started with the Middlefield Police Department February 12, 2021

Attended Tri-C Police Academy.

Attended Tri-C for an AA in Arts

Currently attending Tiffin University for a BA in Criminal Justice.

Officer Cooney can be reached at pcooney@middlefieldpolice.com